fbpx
Honest Reviews From Clients Who Trust Us
4.8 Of 5 Stars
4.8/5

Across Google, Houzz and Facebook

Creating Award-Winning Landscapes for over 10 years

Cincinnati Flower Show
Silver Medal
Goering Center For Private And Family Owned Businesses
2018 Nominee

Best Of Houzz

Seasons of Beauty Client Award
Summer 2019, Montgomery OH

Google Reviews

EXCELLENT
33 reviews on
Adam Reese
Adam Reese
2022-08-21
Michelle was a pleasure to work with and her design really transformed our backyard. The previous owners had left the yard in a sad shape, and a full re-imagining was needed. Michelle came up with a beautiful design that opens up the yard, but still maintains some of the privacy elements we wanted. Our friends have been effusive in their praise of the transformation that has occurred, and we couldn't be happier. Michelle produced the design and then set us up with one of her partners, Springleaf Outdoor Services. She walked them through the design, to make sure everything was implemented per plan. We'll definitely use her again when we look at front yard improvements!
Ziggy Stardusk
Ziggy Stardusk
2022-07-16
Absolutely love my new backyard designed and installed by Flourish Design. Michelle is excellent at creating an outdoor space that will be welcoming and, most of all, encourage you spend afternoons and evenings enjoying. I have received SO MANY compliments from friends, family, & neighbors who have stopped by. Even people who are delivering packages have made comments on how peaceful and lovely our yard is. In fact, one friend of the family said our yard reminded them of Mr. Miagi's from the Karate Kid. In other words, Michelle and Flourish by Design has made our yard a sanctuary that we enjoy daily.
Jordan Mize
Jordan Mize
2022-07-14
I was so thrilled to have Michelle design the front landscaping of my house! I have a very small front yard, and she was able to not only embrace what was important to me in a garden, but what would fit my ability for maintenance. She was very communicative, and the online booking for the consultation was easy. Would highly recommend! I can't wait to get started on my project!
Timothy O'Brien
Timothy O'Brien
2022-07-06
Mackenzie Harris
Mackenzie Harris
2022-06-22
I first talked to Michelle with very little clue about what to do with my yard once I got rid of my pool. She came to look at the space and ran with my very basic ideas to create a design on the spot. She also recommended her preferred installation company, Springleaf Outdoor Services, communicated the plan with them, put us all in touch, and got the ball rolling. They more or less took over the project from there, but Michelle made sure to keep an eye on the progress and check in after the work was done to offer some care and maintenance tips. I couldn't be happier with how quick and easy she made this process, and the end result is just perfect. I can't wait to watch everything mature and really fill out. Highly recommend.
Marcia Kaplan
Marcia Kaplan
2022-04-04
Michelle Anderson has a unique gift of visual design and the expertise and experience with plant material to combine with it, to make her landscape design truly superior. Highly recommended by someone who's had a lot of experience with managing a large and challenging property!
Frances Youn
Frances Youn
2022-01-09
Michelle takes a thoughtful and holistic approach to her work. She considered the design aesthetics of the house both external and internal, my personal style, as well as addressing the functional challenges of my backyard to create a low maintenance sanctuary. I was also impressed by the small details Michelle incorporated such illuminating the trees to leverage them as “art.” The strategic placement of lighting transformed the area into a premium experience – all while staying under budget. When I first met Michelle, it was instantly obvious that she was motivated by her passion for design and plants vs. trying to upsell me something I didn’t need nor want. Finally, Michelle’s holistic approach also includes after the transformation was complete; Michelle provided advice and links on how to decorate the space and where to find the items. Overall, it was such a pleasure working with Michelle. I strongly recommend her services and I hope to use her again for another project.
Kim Perkins
Kim Perkins
2021-12-31
We had an old backyard design that wasn't working for our family. We had many people come out to give ideas, none of which felt right for us... until Michelle. She really listened and thought about our unique family and a design that would work and grow with us. They transformed our old small deck to a beautiful patio with great landscaping. It has really changed how much time we spend outside! We had no problems, very smooth process, and we are thrilled with the finished product!
Sue Cartwright
Sue Cartwright
2021-09-29
We were looking for a landscape service that could work on just a small garden and give us some ideas that would enhance our house. Michelle was the first person that called back. She came when she said she would and gave us a lot of great ideas. Her team headed by Justin was excellent. Justin was very flexible when we had to rearrange the date of the project and when we wanted to tweak a couple of things, he also responded promptly to emails. All in all they did a great job and I would certainly recommend them .

Facebook Reviews